About Us

2015 and SHERCO

MPS racing started an exciting new chapter in 2015 by changing manufacturer and became the official Sherco motorcycles enduro team for the European and British championships. We also had a new  line up with two new young riders Jake Subahus and Luke Flack.

After a shakey start where both riders finished outside the points at the first British Round Jake went on to become the British expert Champion and was closely followed by Luke until an injury out him out of contention but not before Luke had become the British Expert extreme champion so a pretty good start with new bike and riders.


Mick SewardMPS Racing started their relationship with Husqvarna back in 2005, when Mick Seward (Team Owner) was planning to go to Holland to race but his own bike (not a Husky!) had literally blown itself apart and he found himself bikeless. A trip to the Dirt Bike Show resulted in a conversation with Mike Carter of Husky Sport and after Mike agreed to support the new team venture Mick was planning, a 2006 model TE250 was taken away from the stand at the show.For the 2006 season the new MPS Racing team supported Ricky Mair and Shaun Robinson, with Shaun winning the E2 British Expert Championship as well as MPS putting a team together for the ISDE in New Zealand. The ISDE team consisted of Mick Seward, Ollie Moyce and Lee Edmundson, all riding Husqvarna WR250s under the Husqvarna rental scheme offered to Six Days competitors. All three riders finished the event as Silver medal winners and were close to being the best British team, if it hadn´t have been for an unfortunate Lee drowning his WR250 in a river for half an hour! The bike fired up second kick but the time was lost.2007 saw a complete change of line up for MPS, with Si Wakely and Gavin Houson joining the team, as well as the team assisting Husky Sport sponsored Daryl Bolter. The results were good: Gavin was 3rd overall in the British Experts and the first 125 two stroke, Si took the E2 Junior Championship and Daryl scored a double with both the British and European E1 Championships. Even Mick himself finished 4th in the Vets.
aboutus1The following year the success continued. The team line up for 2008 remained the same but with Gav Houson unfortunately plagued by injury, it fell to Si to deliver the results. That wasn´t a problem for Simon – he took the British E2 Championship as well as delivered the team a real high for the year with a hard fought 3rd place at the WEC event in Wales.

After the great results and a British Championship in 2008, the team had high expectations for 2009 and the season started well. Unfortunately Gav continued to suffer from injuries and Si, although starting well and running at the pace of the World Champion at the first round, suffered from a run of bad luck and the team finished the season without securing a title.

2010 proved another year of mixed fortunes for MPS. A completely new rider line up of Matt Ridegway and Alex Rockwell looked promising but unfortunately Matt crashed out badly early in the season, leaving Enduro newcomer Alex Rockwell to deliver the goods. Alex rose to the challenge and had some fantastic results on the TE250, impressing many of the seasoned Enduro racers with his speed and determination. However with a relatively inexperienced team and the loss of Matt for most of the season, it was always going to be a lean year title wise and for the 2nd year running there was no new silverwear on the trophy shelf.

MPS starts 2011 with a clean slate. Now with direct support from Husqvarna, MPS is campigning the ACU British Sprint Enduro Championship (now also Husqvarna sponsored) and the ACU British Enduro Championship with a new team line up. Expert level representation comes from MX racer turned Enduro rider Jack Rowland and last years U23 Enduro Sprint Champion Joe Deakin, both on TE250 whilst Rob Johnson continues in the Clubman class with the TE250 and for the first time a female rider joins the team with Katy Bullock riding on a WR125.


For 2012 the truck gets a ´Factory Style´ makeover (below) and the team is ´refreshed´.

We still have Katy Bullock on the WR125, Jack Rowland on the TE250 and now Jamie Lewis on the TE310. Rob is still on the TE250 but riding under the Newcastle Motorcycles Husqvarna banner.



635206x1024x679_FFFFFF_M (1)

2013 was a very busy and successful year for us with Jack Rowland winning the under 19 British Sprint , British enduro E1 and European Junior E1 championships and Rob Johnson winning the British under 19 sprint championship


A little blast from the past below, MPS team manager Mick Seward in his earlier racing days: